First book blog post :)

Hey guys,

This is my first post and my first time on wordpress! Well, I have been thinking for a while, ever since I started doing Bookstagram-ing early this year, I was also interested in creating a book blog where I could post book-related content and reviews, and after pondering for so long, here it is!

Well, reading for me is more of a way to shut out the heavy and noisy thoughts in my mind, and I read really fast, thus, I do not catch a lot of details of a book, so my reviews might be really short. But, I hope to learn more about the bookish community and find more friends around here (I’m a BIG introvert).

(Just a little background about me) I’m a 21 year old Bookworm named Michelle, who current is not working (yet) as I’m not really sure what job I would be suitable for. My interests include reading books (of course), writing, playing the violin and piano, attempting arts and crafts and other many weird yet mystical things. I do hope that I will be able to publish a novel or be able to become an advocate to spread my love of books with others. My MTBI personality is INFJ.

Well, I was introduced to bookstagram by a close friend (but we aren’t in contact anymore 😦 ) as she saw one of her friends doing it and she knew that I loved books. I started a few posts and subsequently felt the joy of creating artistic posts with books and I enjoyed the process of thinking of new concepts for different books and I subconsciously decided to continue with it. Over time, seeing the likes made me ecstatic, even if there were only 10 and it was also a good outlet for me to express my creativity to the world. Also, its helping me cope with anxiety and depression that my family does not understand.

I am thankful I heeded the call and decided to return to reading after a long break, and am very thankful to my followers on my bookstagram. (Feel free to follow me and I’ll follow you back :D)

Lastly, thank YOU for reading this post and I hope that I can meet more people and more bookish friends 🙂

Yours Sincerely,

Firstbooklove

One thought on “First book blog post :)

Leave a Reply

